Live Webinar Series

Pharmaceutical Technology and BioPharm International present the Editor’s Series – Live Webcast


Produced by:

Event Overview

The global coronavirus pandemic has tested the abilities of bio/pharmaceutical companies to develop new therapies and maintain—or even accelerate—production of existing drugs. Travel bans, restricted access to facilities, and supply chain disruptions are just a few of the challenges facing drug companies, that must provide essential medicines under adverse conditions while protecting their employees and adhering to good manufacturing practices.

In the initial weeks of the coronavirus pandemic, bio/pharma companies, contract service providers, and regulatory authorities have taken measures to ensure continued operations during the present emergency. While addressing the challenges of today, the bio/pharma industry also needs to look ahead to what may be new operating conditions for the coming months or years.

Join the editors of Pharmaceutical Technology and BioPharm International for interviews and discussions with experts about business continuity practices, regulatory compliance, and supply chain management under current—or future—emergency conditions.

Topics to be discussed include:

Business continuity best practices
Employee and facility safety
Regulatory compliance
Addressing deviations
Testing guidance for new and existing drugs
Supplier oversight
Supply chain challenges
Data security, data integrity, and remote data access and collaboration

July Webcasts

  • Editors’ Series: Overcoming Commercialization Challenges for Cell Therapies and Gene Therapies
    Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 11:00 AM EDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 4:00 PM BST | 5:00 PM CEST

    Presenters:
    Alan Moore
    Chief Strategy Officer
    The Discovery Labs

    Christopher Murphy
    Vice President and General Manager, Viral Vector Services
    Thermo Fisher Scientific, Pharma Services Group

    Thomas VanCott, PhD
    Global Head of Product Development, Cell & Gene Therapy
    Catalent Cell & Gene Therapy

    Moderators:
    Rita Peters, Editorial Director, BioPharm International and Pharmaceutical Technology
    Feliza Mirasol, Science Editor, BioPharm International and Pharmaceutical Technology

    VIEW RECORDING
  • Editors’ Series: Cell and Gene Therapies: Laying the Foundation for a New Supply Chain
    July 29, 2020, 11:00 AM EDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 4:00 PM BST | 5:00 PM CEST

    Presenters:
    Alberto Santagostino
    Senior Vice President and Head of Cell and Gene Therapies
    Lonza Pharma and Biotech

    Amy DuRoss
    Co-Founder and CEO
    Vineti

    Mark Sawicki
    Chief Commercial Officer
    Cryoport

    Moderator:
    Agnes Shanley, Senior Editor, BioPharm International and Pharmaceutical Technology

    VIEW RECORDING

Recordings coming soon!

2nd Webcast

Editors’ Series: Strategies for Designing Adaptable, Resilient Bio/Pharma Facilities
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT
Presenters:
Jason S. Collins, AIA, Director, Process Architecture, IPS
Curt Firestine, Mechanical Engineer, CRB
Moderators:
Rita Peters, Editorial Director, Pharmaceutical Technology
Jennifer Markarian, Manufacturing Editor, Pharmaceutical Technology

View Recording

1st Live Webcast

Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT

View Recording